Henry County Agriculture Hall of Fame

Henry County Agriculture Hall of Fame

2004 – Daris Mohler, Allen Clady, Jay Huddle

2005 – Bob Cole, Earl Stober, Elmer Cohrs, John J. Miller

2007 РPaul H. Pfau, Leo L. Zenz, Ralph E. Young

2008 – Marten Luther Howell, Walter Seedorf, Earl Short, William Oedy

2009 – Theodore A. Fritz, Robert L. Baker, Albert E. Huber, Lowell G. Leatherman

2010 – George Little, James Bowers, Victor Damman, Victor Sonnenberg

2011 – Henry W. Seedorf, E.H. Bond, Lawrence W. Gerken, Lynn Geitgey

2012 – Robert McLimans, Ervin Meyer, Lawrence C. Gerken Sr., Raymond Rickley

2013 – Gene H. Meller, Eugene E. Rosebrook, Paul J. Schlotterbeck, Mary Ann Creager

2014 – Merle & Betty Bishop, James Homan, Darwin Beck, Johney Ritz

2015 – Larry Agler, Elmer Hastedt, Jack Lugbill, Ed Rosebrook, Jr.

2016 – Jerry R. Davis, Clarence D. Huddle, Eric Klein, Doug Powell

2017 – Lawrence C. Gerken Jr., Walter Delventhal, Eldon Cohrs, Dr. Douglas Burgei

2018 – Theodore “Ted” W. Baughman, Emerson R. Brinkman, Leonard “Bud” Hatcher, John Rohrs

2019 – Donald Maassel, Otto Miller, Jr., John Rettig, Bert Showman

2020 – No recipients named in 2020

2021 – Charles E. Griffith, Arthur Gustwiller, Jr., Laura Rolf, Richard & Esther Storch

2022 – Glenn W. “Sandy” Kieffer, Michael K. Miller, Jerry & Brenda Rosebrock, Thomas Wolf


The Henry County Farm Bureau and Henry County Fair Board are once again sponsoring the Henry County Agriculture Hall of Fame Award, which recognizes outstanding contributions by an individual to agriculture.

Applications are available from the Henry County Farm Bureau Office, the Extension Office, the Henry County Fair Office and on this page. Applications are due by July 1 of each year. For more information, contact the Henry County Fair Office at 419-592-9096.


Purpose of the Henry County Agriculture Hall of Fame is to recognize outstanding contributions by an individual to agriculture. Annual awards to the Hall of Fame will honor men or women who have made outstanding contributions to agriculture.

Recipients and number of the awards made in any year may not exceed four and the number of posthumous awards not to exceed one.

1. Farmer – one who has made his major contribution from the land and the products thereof, or livestock.

2. Agriculture – Related activity – AgriBusiness

Recipients must have made their major contributions in Henry County, and should have had long tenure in their field of endeavour, preferably 25 years.

Nominations may be made by any individual or organization in Ohio by completing a nomination form and returning it to the Ariculture Hall of Fame Committee at the Henry County Fair Office, P.O. Box 387, Napoleon, Ohio 43545. All applicants are due July 1 of Ag Scholarship Henry County Agriculture Hall of Fame Application each year.

All nominations must be submitted on a properly prepared form. Such forms will be printed and available through the Agriculture Hall of Fame Committee.

Selection each year will be made by the Henry County Hall of Fame Committee. The decision of the judges shall be final, and be completed by August 1 each year or as designated by the Hall of Fame Committee.

The Henry County Agriculture Hall of Fame Committee will cooperate with the Henry County Agricultural Society in arranging a suitable time, place and method for the awards presentations.

The award shall be determined by the Hall of Fame Committee with proper citation annually.

Following selections, the remaining nominations will be kept on file for consideration the following year.

Henry County Agriculture
Hall of Fame Application